Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## NEW ENVIRONMENTAL ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 新環保能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03989)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

This announcement is made by New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board (the "Board") of directors of the Company (the "Directors") has noted the recent increase in the price and trading volume of the shares of the Company. Having made such enquiry with respect to the Company as is reasonable in the circumstances, the Board confirms that save for the possible rights issue as disclosed in the Company's announcement dated 8 February 2013, it is not aware of any other reasons for these price and volume movements or of any information which must be announced to avoid a false market in the Company's securities or of any inside information that needs to be disclosed under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

This announcement is made by the order of the Company. The Board collectively and individually accepts responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By order of the Board of
New Environmental Energy Holdings Limited
Yu Chang Jian
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 February 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. Yu Chang Jian, Mr. Cao Guo Xian, Mr. Liu Xiao Guang, Mr. Marcello Appella, Mr. Tang Zhi Bin and Mr. Xue Huixuan; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Lim Jui Kian; one alternate non-executive director, namely Mr. Cai Qiao Herman (alternate director to Mr. Lim Jui Kian) and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Pao Ping Wing, Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen, Mr. Li Baochun and Ms. Chan Yee Wah, Eva.